Board of Directors

OFFICERS

The officers of the Florida Association of County Managers are elected annually by the Board of Directors. The 2020-2021 Officers and Board of Directors for the Florida Association of County Managers are:

 
Verdenia Baker
President
Palm Beach County Manager
301 N. Olive Ave., Ste. 1101
West Palm Beach, Florida
(561) 355-6726 (tel)
vbaker@pbcgov.org

John Hofstad
President-Elect
Okaloosa County Manager
1250 Eglin Pkwy. N., Ste. 102
Shalimar, Florida
(850) 651-7515
jhofstad@myokaloosa.com
 
Jonathan Lewis
Secretary
Sarasota County Manager
1660 Ringling Blvd.
Sarasota, Florida
(941) 861-5293
jrlewis@scgov.net
 
Hector Flores
Treasurer
Charlotte County Manager
18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, Florida
(941) 764-4970
hector.flores@charlottecountyfl.gov

OFFICERS

The FACM Board of Directors conducts the business of the association. The directors are nominated by the President-Elect and are elected annually by the existing Board, at its annual meeting.

The Board meets at least four times each year in conjunction with FAC events, and at times via conference call on an as-needed basis.

Michele Lieberman
Immediate Past President
County Manager
Alachua County
mlieberman@alachuacounty.us

Bertha Henry
County Manager
Broward County
bhenry@broward.org

Taryn Kryzda
County Manager
Martin County
tkryzda@martin.fl.us

Bradley S. Arnold
County Manager
Sumter County
bradley.arnold@sumtercountyfl.gov

Howard Tipton
County Manager
St. Lucie County
tiptonh@stlucieco.org

Vincent S. Long
County Manager
Leon County
longv@leoncountyfl.gov

Dan Schebler
County Manager
Santa Rosa County
dans@santarosa.fl.gov

Jason Brown
County Manager
Indian River County
jbrown@ircgov.com

Roman Gastesi
County Manager
Monroe County
gastesi-roman@monroecounty-fl.gov

Mandy Hines
County Manager
Desoto County
m.hines@desotobocc.com