Board of Directors


The officers of the Florida Association of County Managers are elected annually by the Board of Directors. The 2018-2019 Officers and Board of Directors for the Florida Association of County Managers are:

Roman Gastesi
Monroe County Manager
1100 Simonton St., Ste. 205
Key West, Florida
(305) 292-4441 (tel)
VACANT, President-Elect

Jason Brown
Indian River County Manager
1801 27th Street
Vero Beach, Florida
Ray Sandrock
Charlotte County Manager
18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, Florida


The FACM Board of Directors conducts the business of the association. The directors are nominated by the President-Elect and are elected annually by the existing Board, at its annual meeting.

The Board meets at least four times each year in conjunction with FAC events, and at times via conference call on an as-needed basis.

Bertha Henry
County Manager
Broward County

Verdenia Baker
County Manager
Palm Beach County

Taryn Kryzda
County Manager
Martin County

Bradley S. Arnold
County Manager
Sumter County

James R. Freeman
County Manager
Polk County

Howard Tipton
County Manager
St. Lucie County

Vincent S. Long
County Manager
Leon County

Michele Lieberman
County Manager
Alachua County

Dan Schebler
County Manager
Santa Rosa County